Mitt "Mitten" Romney got trounced. So, sort of, did
Hillary Clinton.
Mike Huckabee had
Chuck Norris and his overly lifted eyes standing to the left AND right of him as he gave his
Mr. Smith Goes to Washington victory speech.
John Edwards bummed everyone out with his bizarro "Thanks for second place" proclamation (the stories about people who died from lack of health care didn't help, either).
Dennis Kucinich got zero votes.
Joe Biden got one.
I don't know what to make of this. I don't like Mike. I abhor Mitten. For some reason I like the Hills and tonight's other big winner
Barack Obama sways me with his charm but not with his experience. Pins and needles til November is what it's looking like.
Back to my television comfort zone, TV...
Linus Roache makes a nice addition to
Law & Order.
Jeremy Sisto, jury's still out, haw haw. Speaking of pins and needles, I haven't watched
Project Runway yet (this season's contestants are so making me yawn) or
Gossip Girl so nothing new to report on the trash front.
I confess I've spent my night in a haze of MSNBC and HTML. But now it's time for
Twilight and we'll see if Edward turns Bella in the sunny meadow. If you've read it, don't tell me!
It ends at 1600 Pennsylvania Avenue,
Ms. P
Labels: iowa caucus, law and order: svu, politics, tv, twilight
3 Comments:
Being an Illinois-ian, I think Barak's got the chops for the job. Granted, I think I would have preferred him wait another cycle to run, but I've never really liked Hillary, so I'm fine with it. I think Edwards is confused about whether he should be the "angry candidate" or the "nice-guy candidate".
I do like the new cast on L&O, but Linus better tone down his constant use of his PDA. I realize that it's nice to have someone who is up with the technology, but hopefully they'll have him read a book or something before end of season. They didn't give Jeremy Sisto too much to do but look sad, so hopefully they'll give him something to sink his teeth into. He might be too good of an actor for regular L&O, he'd probably be better off on L&O: CI. Very excited they're doing L&O London, it'll be interesting to see how things work in a drastically different law/judiciary system.
They're doing L&O London??! For some reason that made me think of the real world. I can't wait to see that.
When Vincent D'Onofrio cracks up again they can send Sisto over to CI.
The PDA thing didn't bother me but now I'm going to be looking out for it all the time.
I'll be fine with any of the top three dems as president. Maybe less fine with Edwards but someone I really respect likes him so... perhaps I'm missing something.
Given the demographics of Iowa, Obama's showing is pretty impressive.
Generally the feminist in me would be supporting Hill-o, but I think she's even more conservative than her hubby.
Right now my dream slate would be some sort of Obama/Edwards configuration. And then tap Hil for a cabinet position, along with creating a department of peace for Kucinich. But I'm a child of the Summer of Love and may have added addlement. :)
-EMc
Post a Comment
* Our online blogs currently are hosted and operated by a third party, namely, Blogger.com. You are now leaving the courier-journal.com Web site and will be linked to Blogger.com's registration page. The Blogger.com site and its associated services are not controlled by courier-journal.com and different terms of use and privacy policy will apply to your use of the Blogger.com site and services.By proceeding and/or registering with Blogger.com you agree and understand that courier-journal.com is not responsible for the Blogger.com site you are about to access or for any service you may use while on the Blogger.com site.
<< Home