9.00 pm Inexplicable opening sequence featuring host
Andy Samberg injecting himself into all the great, great movies of 2008/2009 including, err,
The Reader. Yes... when I think MTV Movie Awards I think heavy handed
Kate Winslet Nazi vehicle.
9.03 pm Naked Andy Samberg. Not naked
Justin Timberlake. JT tells Andy his penis looks like Fergie. Did he really just say that?
9.05 pm First of what is sure to be many many cutaways to
R-Patz! Andy's telling the audience it's okay to fart.
9.06 pm Keyboard Kat!!!
9.07 pm AS is rapping... and it's not funny. Just look at
Megan Fox. She totally agrees if her bitchface is any indicator.
9.11 pm
Breakthrough Performance Female goes to
Ashley Tisdale for
High School Musical 3. The first, well not the first but the biggest indication that we are not watching the Oscars. Sharpay is a brunette now. Crap, I can't believe I pulled out that Sharpay ref without even having to look it up. Sigh.
9.14 & 9.20 pm Oh look there's
Shia. He's not carrying anything right now. The winners for
Best Fight are, unsurprisingly,
Robert Pattinson and
Cam Gigandet from
Twilight. I can hear girls screeching all the way from LA. R-Patz has a giant head, doesn't he?
9.23 pm
EMINEM! He's back! His hair is freshly darkened, too, just like Sharpay! I wonder what awesome misogynistic, homophobic violent lyrics he's going to drop on us tonight. I say this and I actually kind of like Eminem. Especially the green ones.
9.28 pm This Eminem thing is still going on...
Miley Cyrus is rocking out... sort of. I wonder if Eminem will diss her like Radiohead did.
9.33 pm
Andy Samberg and
Will Ferrell are scaring me with their Bruce Springsteen and Neil Diamond impersonations as they do the "Cool Guys Don't Look at Explosions" montage with... uh...
JJ Abrams.
9.37 pm
Vanessa Hudgens is showing a lot of boob and looking confused as she and
Jonah Hill present
Breakthrough Perfomance Male to, quelle surprise,
Robert Pattinson. Why don't they just call these the MTV R-Patz Awards?
9.42 pm I can't believe this thing has only been on for 42 minutes. Life force draining away by the overwhelming force of tweenage.
9.44 pm
BRUNO!! Flying in on angel wings! Holy freaking cow! Showing a whole lot of booty,
Sacha Baron Cohen is dropped crotch into face onto
Eminem who is NOT AMUSED and is now LEAVING THE BUILDING after using the F-WORD A LOT. That was just... mind boggling. Even more hilarious is the fact that he announces
Zac Efron for
Best Male Performance and Zac goes from looking confused to giving some semi-heartwarming serious speechy with his extreme side parted hair.
People on Twitter are positing that was Eminem
acting. Maybe so.
9.55 pm
Sandra Bullock and
Ryan Reynolds are here to present
Best Kiss. Sandra tells Ryan if he wants to get nominated next year he needs to start kissing some dudes. Ryan replies, "Well, I kissed you." The winners are... good lord...
Robert Pattinson and
Kristen Stewart. Vanessa Hudgens actually looks disappointed that she didn't win.
10.00 pm Okay, I never ever thought I'd see
LeAnn Rimes singing "I jizzed in my pants." I hope it's okay that I just wrote that sentence.
10.02 pm
Forest Whitaker is singing "Dick In A Box." I think the world just ended and this is the spirit me carrying on with this blog post.
10.03 pm
Hayden Panettiere just said the F word... several times... and rapped. She's come a long way from
Remember the Titans. She and some dude presented
Best WTF Moment to
Amy Poehler. She swears a lot, too, in her acceptance speech. I've been on the fence about my potty mouth but that just clinched it for me. No more of this cussing business.
10.07 pm
Leighton Meester looks taller when not standing next to Blake Lively. She and
Lil Wayne present
Best Song in a Movie to
Miley Cyrus for some
Hannah Montana crap. She thanks God.
10.17 pm
R-Patz,
Kristen Stewart and
Taylor Lautner present some exclusive
New Moon clip. I'm so tired of watching KS act tense and awkward. Doesn't she have any other expression? Oh my goodness, that wolf looks like the worst CGI I've ever seen. I bet Catherine Hardwicke is secretly smirking. Maybe even not so secretly.
10.21 pm
Ben Stiller is here to win the Generation lifetime achievement thingy (read: he's here to promote
Night at the Museum 2). It's a bit of a mystery as to why
Zac Efron,
Triumph the Comic Insult Doggie and
Keifer Sutherland (who seems to have recovered from his head butting incident) are presenting it to him.
10.29 pm Okay, this
Doubt Sega Genesis bit actually made me laugh. Then I heard that
Kings of Leon are performing and I was instantly unamused.
10.30 pm Why do I do this to myself? Why do I do this to you?
10.31 pm I still can't believe that
Rafael Nadal lost today at the French Open. The shock is wearing off, though, leaving only a dull numb sort of pain. I think I would be okay with this if
Robin Soderling didn't seem like such a douche.
10.36 pm Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha
Kristen Stewart beat out Kate Winslet for
Best Female Performance. (Tom says, "Didn't see that coming.") Yes, of course, this makes sense. Oh crud, she just thanked "my cast." Now I dislike her even more.
10.38 pm
Kings of Leon are here to stink up this suckfest. How fitting. The audience looks appropriately bored. Caleb's voice sounds completely different from when they first started and yet it still makes me want to vom.
10.49 pm
Jim Carrey somehow wins
Best Comedic Performance. Yeah, right. We're really meant to believe a bunch of 13 year old girls picked him over James Franco? Who votes for these things, anyway?
Swearing is very in right now, apparently. I've lost count of the bleeps in tonight's telecast. Another reason to stop doing it.
I'll give it up to JC, though, for a) voice over saying they should overturn Prop 8 and b) actually saying there wouldn't be swine flu if we treated the pigs better.
10.55 pm I'm going to start screaming if I see one more commercial for this
Killers concert in Indiana. However, it reminds me I need to write that Christmas song, "Are we human, or are we Prancer?"
10.57 pm
Denzel Washington classes up the joint by presenting
Best Movie to
Twilight which was easily the worst of all the nominees. Go figure.
11.00 pm What? It's over? I can go to bed and read now? Huzzah!
11.01 pm Thanks for reading!
Labels: awards shows, celebrities, film, i am in hell, mtv movie awards, music, tv
3 Comments:
"when I think MTV Movie Awards I think heavy handed Kate Winslet Nazi vehicle."
ha! shake off the tweenage, lp.
just think, if this were broadcast in the 70s, the ads would have all been for Love's Baby Soft and Angel's Flight pants.
poor Eminem, his tough guy persona couldn't save him from Sacha Cohen's pranking skills
Kristen Stewart and that Kings of Leon guy hooked up, I'll bet.
Does anyone anywhere actually like Kings of Leon as human beings? I've yet to find one person who can stand them.
Post a Comment
* Our online blogs currently are hosted and operated by a third party, namely, Blogger.com. You are now leaving the courier-journal.com Web site and will be linked to Blogger.com's registration page. The Blogger.com site and its associated services are not controlled by courier-journal.com and different terms of use and privacy policy will apply to your use of the Blogger.com site and services.By proceeding and/or registering with Blogger.com you agree and understand that courier-journal.com is not responsible for the Blogger.com site you are about to access or for any service you may use while on the Blogger.com site.
<< Home