
Apologies for the absence, but I was too busy stuffing my face full of pretzel croissants at
The City Bakery and drinking their insanely rich hot chocolate. Aside from the fact that I watched yet another marathon of
America's Next Top Model and got myself addicted to
Law and Order SVU (have you seen that ep with
Marcia Gay Harden and the white supremacists? What a twist!), I did manage to get out there and take some decent shots like the one above of 5th Ave and the Metlife Tower. It started raining as soon as I started shooting, but it was worth it.
However, now I'm home and it's back to TV wonderland. Sadly, this week's
Project Runway and
America's Next Top Model episodes left me cold. Fashion is in trouble if this is the next wave of designers and models. Episode 3 of
Project Runway shows the contestants designing menswear for
Tiki Barber, who is apparently some football player with a hot Asian wife.
Christian, though he loves my people and thinks we're "fierce", is still the brat of the pack but he is becoming a mascot of sorts so maybe he'll grow on me. I understand the group isn't used to designing for dudes, but really, though the measurements and proportions are different is it that hard to reconfigure a shirt, jacket, vest and pants?
Elisa, the spitting hippie, is freaking out because she's never had to fit a man other than her boyfriend and omigod, it's so intimate! One love, sister. What's the big deal?
Ricky, who managed to wear four hats then NO hat, was so far behind he had his model sew the buttons on his shirt.
Sweet P needs to be renamed Blind P because I have no idea what the heck that shirt was. I think she thought the NFL was the NBA. In the end,
Jack the brawny HIV positive naked model (I saw the pictures today!) won, and it was
Carmen's turn to go. I guess all that modeling experience didn't help her after all! I don't think I've ever seen so many unfinished ill-fitting outfits come down Project's runway.
Speaking of models getting dumped from reality TV, it was farewell
Hoosier Heather on
ANTM. I'm only sad about this because now I'm left with four girls I couldn't care less about. My money's on
Saleisha or
Jenah. If
Chantal wins I may never watch the show again. I even like
Bianca better than her.
I'm excited to see there are finally some movies worth going to the theater for. I really really hope
The Golden Compass doesn't suck. I've seen the
Juno commercial about 20 times in the last hour and it looks pretty cute. But
Michael Cera is pretty cute and everyone loves
Kitty Pryde!
Okay, it's time to feed the animals and watch Kathy Griffin. My life is so suburban!
Thank you, Jesus!
Ms. P
Labels: america's next top model, fashion, film, juno, law and order: svu, project runway, travel, tv
0 Comments:
Post a Comment
* Our online blogs currently are hosted and operated by a third party, namely, Blogger.com. You are now leaving the courier-journal.com Web site and will be linked to Blogger.com's registration page. The Blogger.com site and its associated services are not controlled by courier-journal.com and different terms of use and privacy policy will apply to your use of the Blogger.com site and services.By proceeding and/or registering with Blogger.com you agree and understand that courier-journal.com is not responsible for the Blogger.com site you are about to access or for any service you may use while on the Blogger.com site.
<< Home