I'm will you on Team Coco. He strikes me as being the least dickish of the three. I've felt like Leno's time was over for a long while now, and wish he'd bowed out gracefully instead of the prime time show and now all this crap.
I don't think Conan's Tonight Show is all that funny but I do think he's getting majorly hosed in all this. I used to love him on Late Night but now that he's had to clean it up a bit, it's not as funny. Leno is no comedy god so I don't see why they are bowing down to him. What I don't understand is how Conan is not landing the top caliber talent that Leno used to get? Overall, Jimmy Fallon is about the only one who can consistently make me laugh.
i totally wonder what jay has on the powers at be at nbc that they're keeping him around. or it could just be that his buyout isn't worth it and conan's numbers aren't that great.
i never watch fallon but i think he gets a bad rap. letterman is the only show i watch with any consistency and even then...
* Our online blogs currently are hosted and operated by a third party, namely, Blogger.com. You are now leaving the courier-journal.com Web site and will be linked to Blogger.com's registration page. The Blogger.com site and its associated services are not controlled by courier-journal.com and different terms of use and privacy policy will apply to your use of the Blogger.com site and services.
By proceeding and/or registering with Blogger.com you agree and understand that courier-journal.com is not responsible for the Blogger.com site you are about to access or for any service you may use while on the Blogger.com site.
Linda Park likes to watch TV, read some books, follow the politicking and look at pictures of bunnies on the internet. You can email her here or follow on Twitter @mspark.
4 Comments:
For me, it's like this: Letterman>Conan>Fallon>Carson Daly>George Lopez.......>Leno
I'm will you on Team Coco. He strikes me as being the least dickish of the three. I've felt like Leno's time was over for a long while now, and wish he'd bowed out gracefully instead of the prime time show and now all this crap.
I don't think Conan's Tonight Show is all that funny but I do think he's getting majorly hosed in all this. I used to love him on Late Night but now that he's had to clean it up a bit, it's not as funny. Leno is no comedy god so I don't see why they are bowing down to him. What I don't understand is how Conan is not landing the top caliber talent that Leno used to get? Overall, Jimmy Fallon is about the only one who can consistently make me laugh.
thanks for all your comments...
i totally wonder what jay has on the powers at be at nbc that they're keeping him around. or it could just be that his buyout isn't worth it and conan's numbers aren't that great.
i never watch fallon but i think he gets a bad rap. letterman is the only show i watch with any consistency and even then...
Post a Comment
* Our online blogs currently are hosted and operated by a third party, namely, Blogger.com. You are now leaving the courier-journal.com Web site and will be linked to Blogger.com's registration page. The Blogger.com site and its associated services are not controlled by courier-journal.com and different terms of use and privacy policy will apply to your use of the Blogger.com site and services.By proceeding and/or registering with Blogger.com you agree and understand that courier-journal.com is not responsible for the Blogger.com site you are about to access or for any service you may use while on the Blogger.com site.
<< Home