courier-journal.com

Sponsored by:
Tuesday, August 19, 2008

Obama's VP Pick

So, who else thinks Obama is going to pick Virginia Governor Tim Kaine?

Who thinks this is a wise decision?

Who thinks picking a white guy from the South is a bit scary?

I definitely do not mean to imply that everyone in the South is a member of a white supremacist organization, btw, or that everyone in the South is a racist. I'm just digging a hole for myself here by saying it's a choice that might give one pause.

Who thinks the close race is yet another indication of the Democrats inability to git r done (or however you spell it)?

Personally, I'm having a hard time caring anymore having come to the conclusion, once again, that they all kind of suck (see: John Edwards).

Looking forward to the conventions, though. I think. I am a bit disturbed that the first open forum for the candidates was held in an Evangelical church, but I guess as far as Bible thumpers go, Rick Warren isn't half bad.

Enough with the rambling,
Ms. P

Labels: , , ,

1 Comments:

Anonymous Anonymous said...

Gotta say I'm thinkin' Biden.

Biden may not be a Southerner but nobody knows Kaine and he's a Harvard Law grad. He's just too easy to brand. If you're trying to peg Obama and his kind as arugula-eating (wtf?!) elites who are patently Not Like You, then I feel like Kaine is your dream choice. A ready-made attack ad for Obama's biggest weakness.

Biden's just, like, a wash of a candidate. No one'll care either way. Phew! What every party trying to get elected to lead the free world should strive for. I don't have the reservations about Obama that you have, but all these veep candidates are so nauseatingly Whitey McSame Guy.

The Rick Warren forum was fine I guess but I don't believe a flippin word out of McCain's mouth anymore - especially when it comes to religion. He is so over it. "I'm the war hero, I'm the Maverick, and I'm done with this "principles" sh*t - just tell me what to say - I'll say it no problem."

"When I am President, if I have to follow him to the gates of hell, my friends - I will get Osama Bin Laden" A roaring ovation. "To the gates of hell, my friends!" like that means something?! Oh really? Are you gonna carpet bomb Pakistan? 'Cause maybe we should talk about this. To the gates of hell! And there's a room full of 10K adults on their feet for that answer. I am. Exhausted, By this.

August 20, 2008 at 1:29 PM  

Post a Comment

* Our online blogs currently are hosted and operated by a third party, namely, Blogger.com. You are now leaving the courier-journal.com Web site and will be linked to Blogger.com's registration page. The Blogger.com site and its associated services are not controlled by courier-journal.com and different terms of use and privacy policy will apply to your use of the Blogger.com site and services.

By proceeding and/or registering with Blogger.com you agree and understand that courier-journal.com is not responsible for the Blogger.com site you are about to access or for any service you may use while on the Blogger.com site.

<< Home

Advertisement