
Day 5 of
New York Fashion Week is upon us and thank gawd it's almost over.
Here's the quick rundown on Saturday's shows:
Diesel: More lemon. More snooze. They used to make such great jeans. What happened?
Malandrino: Ms. M's trademark flow is in full effect. More of the weird giant shoulders but I definitely expect to see these dresses in the pages of
In Style super duper soon!
Lacoste: A bit of wide cummerbund weirdness, but all in all, a fresh crisp collection with smiling models and some high waisted shorts that didn't make me gag!
Y-3 : Gothtastic sportswear! If Marilyn Manson and Evan Rachel Wood ever decide to head for the links they need look no further. Japanese avant-garde goes Sporty Spice. And hey, Samuel L. Jackson (who likes My Morning Jacket) was there!
Cynthia Rowley showed on Friday and should have ridden her little bicycle all the way back to her sketchbook. Zzzz...
I swear I'm going back to Sear's Toughskins (Do they still exist? I should ask my brother) after looking at all this. Burlap sacks, maybe.
In other news:Caught up with the most recent ep of
Damages today. Watching
Ted Danson act desperate is depressing. Can't wait to write my Fall TV guide for you although I must confess I am not as excited about the coming season as I usually am.
Ochi "Dainoji" Yosuke won the
Air Guitar World Championships for the second year in a row but I'm not sure why. I never wanted to hear that stupid
Offspring song again and I heard there was a guy who did a back flip onto a beer can. I think that judging is rigged.
Politics,
Rock of Love and the VMAs later tonight.
Go Fed! Go Djok!
Ms. P
Labels: fashion, fashion week, tv
4 Comments:
I'm curious: Do you watch Nip/Tuck? I'm eagerly awaiting the premiere.
I used to be obsessed but didn't watch most of last season bec it just got too grody. However, now that they're moving to LA I think I'll check it out again. Did I miss anything?
I liked this past season better than "the carver" season. Just when I think it can't get any more weird, it never disappoints!
The Carver was interesting until they revealed who it was - then it was stupid. It managed to get more weird, huh? Wasn't Rosie O'Donnell on an ep? That scares me.
I think I have watched every show Julian McMahon has been on from The Profiler to Charmed to this.
Post a Comment
* Our online blogs currently are hosted and operated by a third party, namely, Blogger.com. You are now leaving the courier-journal.com Web site and will be linked to Blogger.com's registration page. The Blogger.com site and its associated services are not controlled by courier-journal.com and different terms of use and privacy policy will apply to your use of the Blogger.com site and services.By proceeding and/or registering with Blogger.com you agree and understand that courier-journal.com is not responsible for the Blogger.com site you are about to access or for any service you may use while on the Blogger.com site.
<< Home